Frankly Frances

Lemme tell you a few somethings bout Frances.

Frances is fun.

After hanging with us once – y’know, that time with dinner and booze I mentioned in my last post – , I asked her to come along on this roadtrip me, Krish, and Leo were planning. She did. We drove from the boondocks to the beach and back.

We had a blast despite all the crap that came with the trip.The trip was fucking legendary. I mean the trip was great, lunch at my mom’s was great, the beach was great, but we also clipped another car, got crap from Leo’s mom fer makin’ off with the car, almost ran out of gas (the car even sputtered and stalled 10 minutes away from town. We got all the way to town in first gear) And once me, Krish, and Frances got out of town and took a cab to our place, I realized I din’t have my keys with me. So I had ta leave Krish and Frances by the garage and pickup the Keys from Nike, who was in school at the time.

You’d think all that crap would’ve gotten a fit out of Frances, but she thought of it as funny. And once we got in, we grabbed a few beers and watched Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog and Forgetting Sarah Marshall and eventually Krish had to take a nap and me and Frances had fun talking, over pasta and a bottle of wine.

Frances is unpredictable.

A couple days after the roadtrip, she decides to come over and hangout. We saw Dogma over a few beers, and cups of tea afterwards whilst talking about books and music and movies and stuff. Then the next day just stops texting for a week. I just don’t get it. But hey, not rushing.

Frances is a princess.

Nike was Frances’ batchmate in college and he summed up my thing for Frances like this: “Back in college, Frances was like, that old M.C. Hammer song. Everyone’s like, ‘Whoa. You can’t touch this.’… You, however, CAN touch ‘this’.”

I like Frances.

I’m in no rush. I’m not even sure if I wanna pursue the thing with Frances. But y’know. I sure wish she’d stick around.

Chop out.

~ by kinchoporgy on February 11, 2009.

One Response to “Frankly Frances”

  1. hey what happened? you stopped blogging…did i miss something?!

Leave a Reply

 
