Time Travel at the speed of regular Time

This is Dethklok.

dethklok1

They’re a virtual death metal band who star in Metalocalypse, a cartoon show on Cartoon Network’s [adult swim] block.

In one episode, they invented something called the “Time Travel Face Bag”. A time-traveling device that lets them “travel into the future at the speed of regular time,” which is basically a garbage bag they wear over their heads for a few minutes and voila.

I came up with something similar: It’s called sleeping in. I just got up and it’s like almost 3 in the afternoon already here.

Time Travel’s really handy when you know you got nothing to do anyway and you just wanna skip past all those doing nothings and having to think about stuff.

~ by kinchoporgy on November 16, 2008.

3 Responses to “Time Travel at the speed of regular Time”

  1. I find alcohol to be a really cool time travel accessory too. I have woken up sometimes after a good old fashioned binge to find that twelve hours have passed and my future has radically altered. All of a sudden people don’t talk to me and phone calls go unanswered. Is this time travel or just parallel universing I often ask myself that.

  2. Haha! Yeah man! Alcohol works too! Albeit with weirder results.

  3. Thanks for the comment first of all. I was slightly scared no one would respond. Hahaha.
    And I would very much like to know how is that we are so similar.
    Your time travel idea is genius, by the way.

Leave a Reply

 
